Serving youth in Nodaway, Holt, Atchison, Andrew, and youth north of 36 Highway in St. Joseph. Loess Hills is the northern district in the Pony Express Council. Some of the communities within Loess Hills include: Maryville, Tarkio, Burlington Junction, Hopkins, Rockport, Fairfax, Parnell, Craig, Maitland, Graham, Mound City, Oregon, Barnard, Forest City, Savannah, Amazonia, Rosendale, Northern St. Joseph. 


District Leadership

  • District Chairman  -- 
  • District Commissioner -- Kurt Kissel
  • Senior District Executive -- vacant- contact Erik McGuire in interim

District Announcements  

Check out the District #1 page on Facebook! Link

Upcoming Events 

  • District Awards Recognition Dinner     February 24 at Maryville UMC
  • March Commissioners Meeting    March 1 at 7 p.m. at Savannah UMC
  • March Roundtable/Fireside Chat on Scouting Updates from Council Leadership   March 8 at 7 p.m. at Savannah UMC
  • Spring Camporee    April 20-22 in Skidmore... Hosted by Ralph Long... features rifle shooting and lots of cool programming... registration live online
  • Scout Night at the Mustangs     June 1

District Meetings 

District Commissioners 1st Thursday of Each Month at 7 p.m. at Savannah UMC

2nd Thursday of every month - Round table 7PM - 8:30 PM Savannah Methodist

Journey to Excellence

 Journey to Excellence WebsiteExternal Link - Service HoursExternal Link -  - FAQ

Useful Links

District #1 Resource Library 


Scouting.orgExternal Link  BeAScout.orgExternal Link  Scoutstuff.orgExternal Link  Boy's LifeExternal Link  Scouting FormsExternal Link

Today's Top Stories

Loess Hills Camporee is a Shooting Extravaganza 4/20-22 in Skidmore! Recently Added Content

Come and join Ralph Long at the Loess Hills Spring Camporee. First 80 to sign up get a patch! Shotguns, Rifles, Archery, Tomahawks, Knives, and a great time for all.

Otoe Mic-O-Say Dance Team Website - Upcoming Events

Is there something you would like to see posted here or submit an article?  If so contact your District Executive, District Web Administrator or the Council Web Administrator.